The best way to travel is travelling in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that experiencing a package holiday is the most preferred way of traveling. While I agree that traveling with a tour guide is considerably likable because of its convenience, there are still other better options that can capture people’s attention.

To begin with, there are several benefits of traveling with a tour guide. Firstly, tourists who attend a guided tour need not have to worry about accommodations, restaurants, and destinations because the travel company will provide us with all of those mentioned above. Moreover, a package holiday also comes with a fixed price so that travelers do not have to face unexpected expenses that can feasibly occur during the trip because everything including the price is arranged meticulously by the travel corporation. Secondly, since we might not be familiar with the destination, tour guides play a vital role in supporting visitors, as the information relating to the place is at their fingertips. For instance, when traveling abroad, individuals will be given information about the lives and customs of locals in that country.

On the other hand, I believe this is not the best choice for every people. There are many travelers out there who want to experience solo travel and explore every corner of the area by themselves. This is because it can give us a sense of adventure, as we will have the opportunity to head to locations such as eateries, shopping malls, and heritage sites that we find exhilarating and even integrate with the lives of people there, whereas we have to follow wherever the instructor guides us to go if we book a package holiday. Additionally, in case we get exhausted after a busy day of exploring, we can actively take a day off instead of continuing the planned schedule without ceasing. This type of travel is noticeably meaningful, especially for those who prefer enjoying their itinerary with a couple of friends, or with their family without having to conform to a fixed arrangement.

In conclusion, while there are many benefits of traveling with a tour guide, I still believe that we can fulfill our trip in other ways, as people have different tastes in travel.