The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanşty at the present time. What arev the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that is the greatest problem faced by humnaity.

Planet population is growing steadily and many people argue that, increased number of population is a biggest threat to humanity. This essay completely agree with statement because it will lead serious depletion of natural resources and will cause environmental pollution.

On one hand, rising number of world population is a substantial threat which leads to less natural resources. Surge in number of people require more food, shelter, water and energy supply to meet daily demands. However, the cumulative number of resources are not increasing and, therefore, the production rate is also remain lower than the actual needs of huge population. As a result, planet’s resources are gradually declining due to the immense pressure of overpopulation. For instance, countries like bangladesh who is experiencing the overpopulation, failed to meet the people’s requirements which results the depletion of resources.

On the other hand, population growth is also responsible for causing pollution and environmental degredation. More people require additional vehicles to commute, industries to produce items and overusing of lands to cultivate the crops. Therefore, industries release detrimental oils to water, vehicles produce carbon emission which mix with air and deforestation reduce the green space and provokes the global warming. For instance, Dhaka is one of the metacity which is well-known for its environmental pollution that is mostly related to overpopulation.

To conclude, population growth in some countries is a major risk to humanity and has lots of negative consequences on the planet which results the low natural resources and cause environmental degradation. However, everyone should come forward to control the population growth by raising awareness.