The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

It is often considered that in this modern era, the recidivism ratio is declining because of cutting-edge digital media that protect and resolve offences while in past crime percentages were increased. I strongly agree with this perspective; as in these days, CCTV- crime protection and employment are created due to social networking.

To commence with agreement, the predominant point is that the integration of technological revolution decreases the criminal activities. In other words, in many developed state, digital cameras are installed everywhere, therefore lawbreaker knew that if they commit illegal acts, CCTV will identify them. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC in 2019 revealed that in USA 89 % recidivism ratio were decrease significantly, because of technological revolution. As a result, government should invest on digital media.

Shifting towards another argument, unemployment play an indispensable role in offence. To elaborate this, social online platform create vast opportunities for employment that stringent young youth from criminal activities. For example, an article published by law enforcement and administration which showed that in Norway , 77% recidivism ratio were minimized because of modern social networking. Hence, policy makers and state should prioritise advance technology that provide safety to public.

Furthermore, in past, when there was no technology, there was no crimes ratio such as cybercrime, online human harassment etc. To explain this, without advance technology, recidivism ratio was not present

In conclusion, although criminal actions were decreased without digital media in past yet, advance technology not only play pivotal role in decreasing crime but also create jobs, so that socio-economic issues are resolved.