The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

In today’s world, modern technology develops fast and affects on crime rate. Moreover, new innovations allow to prevent or solve some crimes, which decreases the number of criminal activites compared to the past. I strongly agree with this statement, however there are some drawbacks that I would like to mention.

Nowadays, crime is a serious problem that affects people’s lives and social overall state. With the rapid development of new technology, devices such as cameras, especially on the streets play a key role in ensuring safety for citizens. For instance, cameras can show police officers where and at what time the theft or illegal action was made. In addition, there are a lot of digital devices that allow to track or spy, which alleviate work of the police departements or other structures.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks. The main drivers for people to break the law are poverty, weak families or bad social environment. Therefore, a majority of people feel hopeless and stressed. Individuals see modern tools as the last hope to change life in a better way. As a result, it leads to illegal actions from their turn.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Although, the number of crime activites is decreasing, governments should take more strict measures. The main focus should be on improving educational system and providing affordable opportunities to study. With a such approach, people will build their lives in a legall way.