The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

Today level of crime has declined compered to the past because of more developed technology which is able to prevent and solve criminal activity. While I agree that modern innovations act as a determent factor of fraud, abduction and murder felonies, there are some other factors which can be a reason of holding the opposite view. Nowadays appalling news of serious offences often appears in social media. Everyday news outlets publish a growing amount of tragic events. That exactly why amount of crime activity seems do not decreasing at all. But it is essential not to overlook the fact that in the past methods of spreading information were just not so advanced. A lot of regular cases has forgotten or has not be known at all.

However, today’s modern technologies significantly improve the ability of detecting and punish criminals. Modern world actively uses such methods as cameras in all public places, digital databases, GPS tracking and cellular communication. All of it make investigations as identifing suspects and reconstruct criminal events much easier. For example, cameras installed in public places allow the police to monitor unusual behaviour and quickly respond to dangerous situations. In many cases, recorded video becomes key evidence in trial, helping to prove guilt. Also, nowadays digital biometrical tools enable much more accurate identification compared to traditional methods, preventing wrongful accusations and ensuring that real offenders are punished.

In conclusion, even though crime may seem more common today because we hear about it more often in the media, this does not necessarily mean that it has increased. Modern technology helps the police prevent crimes, find criminals faster and prove their guilt more effectively. For this reason, I believe that technological development has made our society safer overall.