The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

There has been a lot of speculation concerning such topic as crime rate. Some people believe the amount of illegal activity is decreasing thanks to modern technology and tools. Others, however, discard the possibility of technology being able to prevent crime.

On one hand, it cannot be denied that technological progress impacts every aspect of our lives. This includes illegal activity which unfortunately remains one of them. Such tools as cameras, alarm systems and sensors not only help prevent small crime but also make dealing with the aftermath so much easier. Back then, finding culprits required immense effort and now it can be done in a few clicks by checking the camera footage. Because of that, security devices can be found everywhere: starting from large supermarkets to small grocery stores.

On the other, it depends heavily on the crime itself. Small robberies may be prevented with alarm systems but a throughly planned operations are on the whole other level. It will not matter whether there are advanced technological tools around. If a system was developed by a human, it can be hacked or broken by another. Technology may have made committing crimes harder but it has not fully solved the problem.

As far as I am concerned, both of these opinions have a point. The amount of minor crimes has decreased significantly over the past few decades. However, organized crime still remains. It does matter how advanced technology is. There will always be a way to overcome it.