The decline in the quality of life within major cities is a growing concern in many countries. What are the potential causes and what solutions could be implemented to address this issue?

Recently, there has been much migration from rural to urban areas. Governments and experts are particularly worried about problems such as pollution and a burden on cities’ infrastructures. This essay will look at these problems in more detail and propose some solutions.

One major problem connected to living in megacities is pollution . In other words, when more and more people reside in urban cities, the means of transportation which they utilize to commute significantly increases. As a result, they bring a colossal amount of volume of toxic exhaust fumes, which leads to the decline of the environment’s qualities in cities. Another issue is that the infrastructures of cities cannot meet the demand of residents. This is because an enormous number of people move from the countryside to urban areas due to a better quality of life, this will escalate the demand for accommodation and food supplies. A case in point is doctors and nurses in many hospitals overload their workings to take care of patients living in megacities.

In order to address the aforementioned issue, some measures should be implemented immediately. Firstly, public awareness about environmental degradation should be intensified through campaigns held by governments. For example, governments encourage residents in cities to use public transportation instead of personal vehicles. This helps the atmosphere of cities become better. Another feasible solution is that governments should construct modern and convenient facilities such as standard hospitals and schools in the countryside in order to expand urban areas, which dramatically prevent individuals from moving to large cities.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that the problems of the fall in the standard of living of citizens connected to migration are becoming increasingly serious. Unless action is taken urgently, these problems will only get worse. My opinion is that responsibility for improving people’s standard life lies mainly with the governments but also with individuals.