The decline in the quality of life within major cities is a growing concern in many countries. What are the potential causes and what solutions could be implemented to address this issue?

Most people agree that life in a large city is not as fulfilling as it once was. As a result, the decreased quality of life has caused significant worry worldwide. This essay will explain the causes of this urgent problem before outlining several workable solutions that should be considered.

First of all, a big factor affecting life satisfaction is overcrowding. The flood of migrants is responsible for the rapid population growth. A growing number of people are moving to capital cities in pursuit of better career chances and work opportunities. Although they increase the work force and contribute economically, migrants may also put more pressure on public services. When the supply cannot keep up with the demand, there may not be enough housing or healthcare. Moreover, excessive population growth causes significant social unrest. The general crime rate is rising along with the continued unemployment and homelessness. Many people are compelled to break restrictions because of their financial situation. Put another way, in order to pay for the high cost of living, crime is rife in densely populated cities. Therefore, it goes without saying that crime has a disastrous effect on public space security.

Second, thankfully, there are still some steps that can be taken to tackle these difficult issues. Effective border management policies should receive a lot of attention first. It would be possible to manage large-scale migration by allowing immigration that is both safe and advantageous for the receiving cities. Prior to admission, immigrants’ identities ought to be scrutinized more thoroughly. Governments should also prioritize urban planning more in order to deliver sufficient basic services. In order to meet the demands of expanding populations and raise living standards generally, urbanization must be upgraded. Comprehensive efforts should also be made to deter criminality. First off, while creating more jobs is essential to solving the unemployment issue, it’s also important to remember about the assistance provided by shelter and subsidy programs for the homeless. Tight rules, meanwhile, would serve as a disincentive to criminal behavior.

All things considered, even if residents of capital cities have ongoing difficulties, these issues are solvable and might be resolved given that the previously suggested solutions are implemented as soon as possible.