The demand for online coaching services and video courses has grown significantly in the digital age. Some now feel this method of learning is a superior option to in-person learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The demand for online teaching services and digital courses has grown substantially during the new age of technology. Some people opt for using this method of learning and regard it as superior to the traditional face-to-face learning. In my opinion, this notion is completely true as this new method provides learners with the freedom about when to study and it also helps them develop their self-taught skills.

The first benefit of learning using digital platforms is the convenience of being able to choose when to learn. Unlike traditional classes where you have to be present at a specific location during a specific time period, online platforms allow you to have flexible learning hours, which you can discuss with your mentor. As you have more freedom regarding your study sessions, you can more easily deal with unexpected problems that happen in your daily life, hence, reducing the amount of stress that these problems bring to you. A study found that people who choose to learn online are mentally healthier compared to people who attend traditional classes for the same amount of time due to them being able to gain control of their daily schedule.

Another benefit from this new learning method is the ability to learn independently. The reason is when people attend online courses, they are mostly given videos as materials to learn on their own without the aid of a mentor. Even though it can be hard to figure out the first few steps, once people are used to using these materials, they can learn almost everything on their own. This ability is crucial because when people have reached the peak of their fields, they will have no one good enough to teach them and therefore, they have to self-teach. To illustrate, most of the professors in Stanford University, one of the most prestigious universities around the globe, are self-taught and they use online materials to learn.

In conclusion, learning using online platforms is extremely beneficial for both people’s mental health and their academic results, which makes this method superior to the traditional, in person learning method.