The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produce positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people assert that the development of international and multinational companies and corporations, due to the globalization process, could yield positive results for every individual. Personally, I firmly agree with this viewpoint.

There are some individuals who argue against globalization, believing it does not benefit all the society members in all countries. For example, blue collar workers might be more vulnerable to this phenomenon, as they are exposed to work exploitation. Nowadays, a large number of foreign companies tend to establish their industries in developing countries which offer lower wages to the workers. Therefore, it could lead to the wage stagnancy and put economic pressure on low-level workers, leading to increased income gap between company owners and their workers.

However, I think all the people who are involved in globalization can benefit from the rise of multinational companies. Administrators and company owners are the first groups who are apparently taking advantage, thanks to the significant financial gains they earn. Additionally high-skilled workers are able to change their working place or even immigrate to a better country, facilitated by the increased pace of visa admission in today’s connected world. And finally, low-skilled workers can also benefit, because the increased number of foreign and national companies would require to hire a higher number of workforces, which can result in a competitive situation among companies, contributing to the growth of workers’ income.

In conclusion, it is vividly apparent that the potential benefits of globalization outweigh its drawbacks, presenting an excellent opportunity for economic growth.