The gap between rich and poor is increasing. What problems does it cause? What solutions can you suggest.

It is considered that gap between the rich and poor is rising day-by-day in many nations. The reasons behind this problem are nepotism and negative thoughts among children; however, these can be stopped by having some legal actions. I will discuss both in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there аre different reasons of increasing gap between rich and poor categories. The first and foremost is nepotism in jobs. In other words, companies give more opportunities to those people who are relatives of famous authority rather than testing their skills. To illustrate it with an example, the famous Canadian college, Mohawk College, got a result of a survey that more than 40% of employees are those who have a rich background and less working skills for hiring in a company. Thus, poor individuals get unemployed despite having good skills. Moreover, schools are also becoming the part of increasing gap because school teachers give more preference to rich child and help them in studies by ignoring other students who belongs to poor family, which shows negative behaviour, but rich children follow their tutor’s path and do the same behave with poor guys. Consequently, the gap is hard to decrease between them.

On the other hand, if government take some steps to resolve the gap problem, it may be possible to have a future better. The prominent solution is making a law of equal opportunity in job interviews instead of nepotism. To explain it, when people belonging from poor background get a chance to hire in a company on the basis of their skills, they can improve their financial conditions and easily manage expenses. Furthermore, school’s owners should keep an eye on teachers and their teaching styles. As if teachers teach every child equally without seeing their background status, they can teach better along with making students better citizens who respect everyone equally. Hence, the gap is likely to decrease in the upcoming time.

In conclusion, although gap between rich and poor has been increasing due to giving priority to rich individuals in any field either in jobs or school, it can be resolved by taking legal actions, including having a law of equally opportunity for everyone.