The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the government should take care of retired citizens and provide financial support after retiring; others say individuals should save money for their own retirement. I completely agree with the latter opinion.

On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that people should have a plan for their future amenities, as well as saving money helps them to improve self confidence. Moreover, Allowing individuals to manage their financial needs and choices, people can adjust their retirement plans to personal preference. For example, In Iran, people ,especially employees and employers, are used to keep money for aging because they intend to have a convenient life after retirement.

On the other hand, other group of people claim that the government should be responsible for providing retirement individuals needs, since retired individuals have been working for years, and they help country’s development. They insist that the administration should allocate a significant financial support for retired people, because they need to ensure their future financial and health plans. However, I do not find this argument convincing as, the government should not be responsible for people’s lives after retirement, they should supply individuals health and private lives amenities during their working era. They should allow people to manage their financial life after retirement. For instance, in the uk, people are responsible for their fees, and They also have to control themselves money for retirement life, and they say that, It is beneficial for them .

To conclude, in my view, people can earn more self-confidence and freedom when they can create a balance between their money and retirement life. Furthermore, the administration should give them the opportunity to support themselves instead of allocating financial support and care in all period of their lives.