The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There’s no doubt that when people reach a certain age they need help in terms of money and health care. The question is whether the government should should handle that or that’s the citizens liability to save part of their income to be able to ensure a pleasant life when they pass the middle age. In this essay, I’ll discuss both opinions and draw my personal conclusion.

Considering if the responsible authorities must provide retirees the needed income and health support after a certain age, I believe that this is the right approach to honor how much time have been taken from workers life to serve the country or the organization regardless of the job type, the citizen served and deserve to spend the rest of their life taken care of.

In the other hand, citizens should consider managing their income and save part of it each year to be ready for any life-crisis. However, not everyone have good money management skills therefore to ensure a decent life when they retire government should ensure the continuous care for their people.

In summary, I believe both parties should consider the future care in terms of money coming in and health care as well. However in my opinion I agree with the first view as it encourages coming generations to work and help the growth of countries so its a win-win situation, however that does not mean that citizens should spend their money recklessly since authorities are ensuring a safe and well lived future.