The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people argue that the government should help retired employees financially in terms of support and healthcare, while many think that the solution to this should be to save a portion of their income for their old age. In my opinion, both can help in making a person’s life better for their retired age.

To begin with, many pensioners have contributed their lives by paying taxes throughout their lives to the nation. After their retirement age, they should be ensured with maximum healthcare facilities. Further, they should build community homes for several people so that they are mentally fit. They should provide discounted rates on medicines and hospital bills for pensioners. For instance, Australia and New Zealand have built many small clinics in certain areas that come up daily for individual health checkups.

Conversely, when citizens are younger, they should try saving one-fourth of their salaries for their retirement time. Many nations have begun cutting a certain sum of money that will later help them benefit financially. It is also advised that they should also invest in insurance and stock markets to avail the advantages of it when they are old. To exemplify, in India, many firms have begun cutting a sum of money known as PF, in which the company also donates an equal amount of money as the employee does, and the government authorities provide more interest on the money. They can use this fund when they need it.

In conclusion, although people should invest and save a certain amount of money for their health and daily needs when they are old, higher authorities should also develop different forms of clinics and communities that can benefit pensioners.