the government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the university. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that governments are responsible for giving money for fees to their citizens who want a university degree. Although some people believe that paying those payments is university students’ responsibility, in my opinion, everyone who wants to study at the university should be given a subsidy.

First and foremost, it is important to acknowledge that some people may not have the chance to afford those payments. However, despite the fact that some of those people are talented enough to graduate from a university, they may content themselves with a high school degree. It means that countries may lose their potential qualified people, such as doctors, engineers, and teachers. For example, many citizens had the chance to get a degree from a university in Turkey due to governmental support. If those people had not been helped by the government, they could not have had their professions today.

That said, in many countries, the cost of university education has risen significantly in recent years, which leads to an increase in student debt. This is a problem for many citizens because they may have to borrow money from a bank to invest in their future. If governments pay university fees, they may alleviate the burden on students and their families. Additionally, it may provide people with equal opportunities. For instance, students may spend this money on themselves instead of paying fees or interest payments.

In conclusion, it is impossible to think that students are responsible for paying course fees. I believe that the government should help their citizens who are willing to get a degree from universities and provide equal opportunity to them.