The growing consumption of disposable products has resulted in a massive increase in plastic waste, polluting oceans and harming wildlife. What are the primary factors driving this trend, and what steps can individuals and governments take to reduce plastic waste and promote sustainability?

It has been obersverd that in the contemporary era, single-use plastics is lead to significant environmental damage, especially in marine ecosystem. There are huge factors contributing to this problem. And i firmly believe, that the government and public reduce the plastic waste by adopting some regulations.

To begin, one major reason for rise of plastic pollution is the single-use items are cheap, convenient and widely available. People often use cheap plastic bags, bottles and food containers because they are easy to use and thrown away. In addition, many businesses is relay on plastic substances because these plastic packing makes the product more attractive and also enhance the cost of the prosuct due to the these plastic packing. Moreover, in many countries the collection and recycling process is not good and active which increase the pollution more. Which badly effect the marine ecosystem all fishes are effected due to pollution and marine species reduce day by day.

On the other hand, to solve this problem, governments should introduce stricker laws on plastic production and use of plastic. The government encourage individuals to use paper, glass and biodegradeble material instaed the use of plastic.They can also apply taxes on plastic bags and support recycling programmes. Meanwhile, individuals should reduce the use of plastic and we easily overcome the pollution which is cause due to plastic. Public awarness campaingn are also essential because they change the people mindset. By adapting these thing we easily overcome the death of marine species.

In conclusion, the problem of use of single plastic is driven low prices, more attractive and more convient. The government and individuals must act together to reduce the use of plastic.Also, public awarness is very helpfull.