The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashioned will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

Although people in the past relied only on one source of income, this practice is now considered obsolete by many people. It has started to change as the people choose multiple careers by developing more skills. Another trend is to continue one’s education as long as they can. The reasons behind these behaviors are aiming for improvement in financial situation and success in competitive job market.

There are many factors responsible for the paradigm shift to having multiple sources of income. As the influence of social media has become greater than ever before, people can learn about the lifestyles of the celebrities and influencers who live a luxurious life. In order to follow them, they want to get more money so that they can copy their role models.

Another important thing behind this concept is the easy access of internet. Through the internet, people can get education and learn new skills more comfortably as compared to the previous generations. This results in the ever-increasing competition in the job market.