The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashioned will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

The concept of having a single lifelong career is becoming a thing of the past. The new trend is to have multiple careers or diverse methods of earning money, and continuous education will become a lifelong endeavor. In this essay, I will explore why people are opting for passive income streams and how these choices can be beneficial in the long run.

In earlier times, peoples’ needs were limited, urbanization was just a term back then. Technology was not so developed at that time. As modernization started, inflation on the other hand was reaching the sky. Humans need money, to just survive in this world is what made them take up multiple jobs to fill their families’ stomachs. Simultaneously, thanks to technology, today people can earn money through social media, freelancing, and apps such as Rapido. Earning money has become comparatively easier than in our grandparents’ times. Job opportunities have increased after all this time.

Education earlier was not easy to grasp because of the lack of technology and hence people used to stick to one job, for example, doctor, engineer, artist, teacher, and many more. But now in the Artificial intelligence era learning has become simple and graspable. People are opting for various degrees to enhance their knowledge by simply sitting in the comfort zone of their homes. Knowledge is now free due to some websites of almost all the fields and courses. Some websites that I use are Alison, EDX, Udemy, and Chat Generative pre-trained Transformer in short chat gpt. Education has become an essential part of our lives.

The thought of pursuing one job for a lifetime is old school now. The latest thing is going to have many careers and paths of earning income and also continuing further studies will go on throughout their lives. Although several jobs and education all together sound cool. However, without time management it will all be too difficult.