The increased world demand for oil and gas has made it necessary for locating these sources in remote and untouched natural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these natural areas?

It is commonly argue that people should look for new sources of fossil fuels including oil and gas in the unspoiled regions due to the fact that the demand of those has risen. This essay aims to establish that the drawbacks of this phenomenon firmly prevail over its major benefits.

Primarily, it is undeniable that the great amount of carbon dioxide emitted from burning these fuels is the major cause of air pollution, causing prevalent diseases relating to the repiratory systems such as lung cancer. Furthermore, elevating the use of the fossil fuels has been recognized as the main contribution to global warming in a long term, threating lives of billions of people on Earth due to the adverse impacts of the greenhouse effect. This can be illustrated by numerous of people in coastal areas who are losing their houses because of the rise of sea level and drought has increasingly occured in many parts of the world.

On the other hand, finding more sources of the fuels can bring valid advantages, chief among those is the promotion in production of various industrial sectors, resulting in more revenues and employment opportunities. However, it seems to me that this approach just solves the urgent issue of the shortage of natural resources, which is much less vital than the threat it causes to humans’health and residing.

In conclusion, for aforementioned reasons, I personally argued that the significant issues posed by exploring more sources of gas and oil decisively exceed its advantages in production.