The increasing accessibility of genetic testing allows individuals to learn about their predispositions to certain diseases. Do the advantages of widespread genetic testing outweigh the disadvantages?

In the upcoming modern era new technologies are introduced to the world which changed everything. In the field of medical, the technology or we can say a new innovation has being made which is very advance achievement for this field. The name of this treatment is genetic testing. hence, it has also evolved many disadvantages yet advantages seems little more beneficial than disadvantages.

Firstly, talking about advantages we got from this widespread technology are, we can examine genes of individual and can predict diseases, it allow us to be prepare for upcoming challenges and start treatment on the right time to ensure safety and vanish the disease before even it appears in any specie. In addition, it helps us to educate family members, reduce uncertainity, even many of the people safely fought with the cancer and overcome that disease when it was not triggered and this technology allowed to confirm it early.

On the other hand, it has it’s own disadvantages to counter. for a while, when someone got diagnosed by any disease they got emotional stress very early. Secondly, everyone cannot afford to have this treatment as this is very expensive and not everyone can bear the cost. sometimes, this test not clearly show the result as if the patient will develop that disease or not and like this it give confusion a room among the family, patient and doctors which is also one of the con.

To sum up everything stated so far, as we’ve discussed earlier that the advantages are more greater than disadvantages. so the conclusion is also based on this and yes this is beneficial if you can bear the cost for treatment and ready for all types of result.