The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays Airplanes become the best method for traveling across the world cause for cheaper cost compare to others transports. Some people argue that the merits of low-cost flight outnumber the demerits. this essay agrees with the positive effects of availability of planes in tourism and economy for countries. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is evident that the main drawbacks of low-cost airlines are the excessive of carbon dioxide emissions that those airplanes produce as they still use fossil fuel. Moreover, if more people traveled by planes because of the cheaper price, the gas emissions would pile up in the atmosphere and destroy the earth’s ozone layer, which cause greenhouses effects and global warming. Consequently, cheap plane tickets prices can lead to excessive use of planes, which is not environmentally friendly.

On the other hand, many individuals believe that affordable plane ticket contributes positively to nation’s tourism sector and travelers. Furthermore, it allows people to choose a more convenient transport that is less time-consuming with more affordable price. For example, planes can take you 10 times faster than a ship does and as the tickets get relatively cheaper. Therefore, the ease of traveling encourages the tourism aspect and help the country’s economic well-being.

In conclusion, a cheap plane ticket has its benefits and drawbacks, not only does it serve as a convenient choice for travelling, but also opens the opportunity for cultural exchange between regions.