The increasing housing problem in big cities has social consequences. Some people say that only government can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that the demand for accommodation in mega cities is increasing sharply in this day and age, having some social impacts and only the government can solve this thorny problem according to some individuals. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view and will analyze it in this following essay.

On the one hand, this deleterious effect needs to be tackled by the entire community. On the grounds that Non-governmental organizations can assist low-income inhabitants to approach housing, and provide several support services such as: legal advice, financial education, healthcare and training. Added to this is the fact that citizens can contribute their energy and opinion to the development of housing policies of government and organization so that they use accommodations more effectively and economically, leading to the reducing housing needs of many metropolises and would help poor people find homes to survive.For instance, in Dong Nai province, residents participated monitoring the implementation of housing policies to ensure that disadvantaged people can have the accommodations to settle down. If we do not support them in order to access those services that I mentioned before, they might become more anxious and turn to crime or other antisocial activities, giving birth to the insecurity in the areas.

On the other hand, authorities play the most essential role to deal with this housing problem, because they can be able to approach and use the financial resources from the state budget, taxes and other other sources in order to invest in building social housing, supporting home buyers and developing infrastructure. They also can cooperate with many companies and non-governmental groups so that they can assist inhabitants in accessing accommodations. To illustrate, in Singapore, authority plays a vital role in housing planning and development to ensure that their residents can own the houses.

In conclusion, housing trouble is a thorny issue, requiring the cooperation of both sides, including politics and communities, but ministries would play a more essential role than crowds.