The increasing reliance on personalized learning technologies in education raises concerns about social interaction and collaboration skills. To what extent do the benefits of customized education outweigh the potential drawbacks of reduced face-to-face interaction? Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It has been observed that, numerous educational systems are relying on personalized platforms for studying, which leads students towards potential intellectual isolation and limits their perspectives. Although, some people believe that this approach has a significant contribution to modern education. I agree the given statement to a large extent. In this essay, we will be discussing both sides weighing benefits and drawbacks of the issue.

On the one hand, it is evident that online platforms are convenient for many students, particularly in cases where students are unable to attend in-person lectures due to physical limitations, or due to long distance. Hence, many students prefer online courses over attending in offline and exhausting lectures. For instance, we have a significant number of online courses to prepare for exams like SAT, IELTS, TOFEL and ACT. Accordingly, there are huge numbers of students who study in these courses particularly in online formats. Nonetheless, some students do face intellectual isolation and limitations with exchanging viewpoits, particularly when they do not have proper feedback and isolate themselves with individual study sessions. Thus, we have negative indicators in statistics. However, this sort of problem happens only when students do not prepare properly, face issues with communication and preparation process. Broadly speaking, people can avoid such issues by clear communication with their online tutors or peers, or with additional assistance.

On the other hand, the possibility of risks is moderately strong, which means that people should be extremely careful with online platforms. On top of that, not every course ensures the clarity of communication and may create extra pressure for a student. For example, there are lots of online schools in Central Asia that do not have highly qualified methods of tutoring. Suppose that you have to complete a lot of homework, and this fact actually interferes your progress and individual study sessions. This risk directly causes issues with not having opportunities to get feedback, acquiring knowledge and progressing regularly. Overall, the fact that not proper online learning can cause intellectual isolation actually proves that online platforms have more risks than offline lectures. Therefore, as long as online courses are used correctly, we do not have to be concerned about potential risks, everything depends on quality.

In conclusion, I do agree that tailored education provides as much benefit as it can outweigh the potential risks of dismissing knowledge. This approach is not only convenient for many people, but it also helps us work effectively in spite of issues that we can face. However, we should always understand that this opportunity gives us its benefit as long as we stay engaged with the learning process.