The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

The multi aspects gap between the developed countries and developing countries currently have remained wider than it has ever been reported. Some possible main reasons are the different quality of human resources between rich and poor nations and the quality of education and infrastructure. Those, a multi facets of collaboration among nations ranging from economic, education and infrastructure is urgently needed to reduce the gap.

First thing first, for economic aspects, the rich nations usually they have a good human resource so that they can manage their economic well. Take an example, in the USA, although they do not have many natural resources for their people, yet they still become a super power country since they have strong human resources to control their nation. Second, people in many developing countries have inequal education access, leading them to lack of opportunity to gain better future compared to those of in developed countries. Most prominently, limited access to well-developed infrastructure in many areas affects the gap among the poor and rich nations.

To solve this problem, the government among rich and poor nations should go hand in hand to improve the quality of human resources. In Indonesia, for example, the government allows their people to study abroad, so that the quality of human resources of Indonesian people will improve. The rich nations can take a part to provide more scholarships for the people in developing countries. Further, in term of infrastructure, the developing countries might invite more investors from rich nations to boost the need of good infrastructure in nation. Hence, with a good infrastructure including transportation mode, health facilities and schools, the developing countries can enhance their economic gain as well as increasing their people’s welfare.