The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand. It also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements.? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern world, living without internet would be like living under a rock. However with every technology, there’s good and bad. Although, i do believe that internet was made to bring people closer but it has been working in opposite direction.

I agree with both the arguments, however i would like to explain the front view first. Internet was made to overcome the barrier, families living far, connecting to old friends regardless of the distances between us, to know how is the health of our loved one, to ask them about their new life in a different place. Just generally, people staying connected and united. For some reason, this is also becoming the cause of people creating distance among each other and that’s because of other entertainments that internet has been providing; Games, posts from groups/pages, articles. People prefer spending their leisure time exploring these things rather than communicating with their family. In some cases even people sitting together would prefer using phones than talking or communicating with each other. Speaking from personal experience, my family text me to bring something to their room rather than calling my name out. Internet has made life easier, but we like taking advantage of this fact. Which in the long run would not do us great favors.

To conclude, i think people should reduce their screen time and must have basic ethics to not use phone when somebody is infront of them. Phones should be taken away at the dining table, restaurants shouldn’t allow phones at the time of eating so people would actually talk to one another.