The Internet has brought many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we are doing things such as mailing, contacting, banking and communication much faster. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

We are living in the golden era of technology, where technological innovations assist our daily life productively. From my perspective, although this trend is absolutely a double-edged sword, the benefits we gain from them are still remarkable. Specifically, technology advancements offer humans faster communication and a convenient lifestyle.

First and foremost, the breakthroughs in technology enable individuals to stay connected with others from anywhere, breaking the geographical barriers. Moreover, people are now able to interact with their family or friends emotionally because of the availability of video calls, making their contact experiences more lively. For example, students living far away from their parents can make video calls whenever they are available. Such a connection makes them easier to evoke their emotions, increasing emotional bonds between family members, reducing the feeling of isolation.

What is more, technology improvements have completely transformed the operation of our life. Nowadays, inhabitants can stay at home and order what they want by utilizing apps. This shopping method is not only fast but also cheap because of the vouchers. Additionally, the continuous rising demands of citizens for shopping online have created tremendous e-commerce. Not only this trend shifted the economic structure but also created new jobs such as shippers, warehouse workers,etc.

Conversely, technology evolutions do have some drawbacks. Many researches reveal that these improvements detrimentally affected people’s health. It is undeniable that humans are lazier and rely more on technology compared to the past.

To sum up, the cutting- edge developments have brought us tons of merits despite numerous downsides. Living in such a modern era, the key factor is knowing how to utilize these advancements effectively and lessen the drawbacks they contain.