The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

It is true that social media has substituted the conventional steps of connecting and individual apply more and more social media to convey and to pursue bulletin incidents. In my point of view, the advantages of social media outweigh the drawbacks and both sides will be clarify in this essay.

On the one hand, social media is great invention for our lives. First of all, social media has become more popular around the universe. In addition, it gave us more easier life. A good example for this, we can communicate with our family members or friends within a second. Additionally, everyday we get recent news through the social media. Social media is a part of our entertainment. For, instance we can watch sports, movies as well as useful videos. What more is that, many years ago people used to communicate with their relatives through the letter and they used to read newspapers. However, social media has replaced that this kind of things and people has received faster lifestyle.

On the other hand, there are also many drawbacks of using social media. The first and foremost, people are addicted in this social media. Most of the time they use it. As a result, they waste of their time unnecessarily. Some people use social media for worse intention. For example, they spread fake news to create bad situation of society. Also they can hack social account of people and stole there private information. So, people face this types of harassment which is really unexceptable.

In conclusion, Although there are plenty of negative effect of using social media, I believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks.