The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

Many people believe in recent time communication has become easier due to the introduction and use of social media for it. Whereas some argue that’s it is a positive change others tends to disagree. So, I will present the both side view and end with my opinion on essay below.

In the present age, communication has been easier, faster due the use of social media because the message’s you want to relay to next person who is miles away can be done in seconds and response come in seconds too while looking at each other in phones or laptop . Moreover there is a little or no lag in connection which makes transferring information fast and easy through it. For, instance people who move abroad for different purpose can talk or share feelings to family members easily which can also help in improving closeness and many other media like LinkedIn can be used for finding jobs.

Though there is argument that it has some drawbacks because it can raise many security concern and trust issues. It means sometimes when you are sharing some sensitive information some people can hack the connection and can lead to many problems like scams, information theft and others .I recently saw in a news that through Facebook some organization messaged a old women in her 50 saying that she won a lottery and she have to give back details so they can send money while she lost all her saving trusting them.

In Summary, Much communication happens through social media while the positives is that it is faster, easier and the drawback being the security concerns and trust issues. Certainly I support the idea but we should enforce rules and regulation to make communication more effective .