The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

The internet brought many ways to share and consume information, however it has also brought problems that did not exist before. Mainly, scamming and vulnerability of private information are the most serious problems with the internet. This essay will suggest possible solutions for that.

Nowadays, the number of scammers is increasing, the scale of the problem is enormous. They mostly deal with older people due to their incompetence on the internet. It’s usual for them to do this by calling people on behalf of the bank and try to get information about your banking account. Another issue is that privacy information is not well protected, and someone can steal your data and make it publicly available. For example, once you download some files from a website with bad-quality of defence, hackers will have access to your computer by putting a virus such as a Trojan.

To tackle the problems of scammers it is necessary to toughen penalties for fraud. That can decrease the number of it and make a similar situation less likely to happen in future. These could be double reparations for the victim or huge fines. Therefore, scammers will lose more money than they received by stealing. The next solution is improving protection of private information with special programmes that assist to stay private. In that case, you can enhance your safety on the internet. For example, VPN can help to change your region and IP address to another, which prevents leaking your geolocation.

In conclusion, scamming and poor defence of сonfidential information of users are the most serious problems on the internet. However, it can be addressed by making punishments for fraud heavier and with applications on the computer, which will make your online experience safer.