The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

It is true that new problems have been created due to the transformation of information-sharing brought about by the Internet. This essay will discuss the adverse effects associated with this phenomenon and offer some feasible solutions to it.

There are many problems resulting from the changing of the way people share information on the Internet. Chief among these is that online scam has increased considerably since the variety of information has been shared widely. A large amount of scams appear on the Internet everyday in the form of online buying, news, jobs hiring, leading to many situations where customers fall victim to scams. Another issue is that misinformation spreads rapidly on social media and other platforms. As a result, this creates difficulty for the users to distinguish clearly between official news and those news aimed at confusing and deceiving people, leading to widespread misunderstanding about social problems.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the situation. The first possible approach is that the government should tighten cybersecurity rules in order to protect Internet users from scammers and criminals effectively. This may limit the appearance of scams and fake news widely. The second solution is that the government should launch campaigns which allow users to access more information about recognizing misinformation and scams. This may help individuals to raise their awareness of common scams tactics.

In conclusion, the new problems that are created by the transformation of the way information is shared brought out by the Internet can give rise to many consequences. However, steps can be taken to alleviate the situation.