The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

Nowadays, the internet is the main source of the knowledge for the vast majority of people, despite their country of residence and a personal situation. However, significant part of information in it is not fully reliable, and therefore, government should imply stricter laws to control the internet, and timely delete a disinformation that may appear there.

An important point to consider, that not each online source can be trusted. As an illustration, some of the countries might intentionally disseminate fake news in order to exacerbate the moral condition of their enemies. In Russian-Ukrainian war, for instance, there are many documented events of posting fake information about a success in their fights, whereas in reality the situation is completely different. Moreover, some people might post fake information with an intend of manipulating other individuals. For example, they write about a new bank that have an enormous deposit interest per year. Subsequently, big part of the population would put money in the savings accounts of this bank, but their finances would be stolen and never returned back. Such things are not rare in today’s society. Because of that, it is necessary to trust only reliable sites and companies in the internet, and do not share any personal information.

The solution of the problem, mentioned in the previous paragraph, can be in implying new stricter rules for companies such as Google, Microsoft or Apple. Governments should make it mandatory for them to create new deppartments that will control and check an online information. There should be a special procedure of posting news after which there would be, for instance, a special sign on the site that indicates that this information is verified. Another possible solution, is to encourage population to double check all of the given news. And if something is unreliable, then they should send an online repport. Albeit there are already advertisements and aggitations to check everything, the amount of them is insufficient. The third possible solution is to make a special browser with only reliable information and news. If this browser had been created, then people who needed to be sure in correct information could search in it ,instead of others, that give more diversity instead of reliability.

In conclusion, because of the big amount of the information that is fake, government should imply new laws to control and prevent disinformation.