The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Gay marriage is illegal in many countries and it is still debating if it should be legalized. Although it has become a natural trend and people starts to accept as it is the right to choose, it is still considered as a threat to the society. From my point of view, gay marriage should be legalized in consideration of the freedom of choice.

Under strict religious and cultural groups, same sex marriage brings harms to community. Loving the same sex is a sin in some religions and it is forbidden according to the god. Religious leaders do not approve of this type of relationships and it is worse in the case of marriage. Similarly, in some restricted traditions, it is considered a mockery to the public. It can be ground to file a report to the police and can be sued for causing instability of peace. Hence, gay marriage should not be legalized in countries with restricted customs as it could create problems for gay couples.

Everyone has the right to freedom, and for the freedom of choice gay marriage should not be restricted under any circumstances. Constitution allows people to practice the right to choose. Legalizing gay marriage means a sign of respect to the country constitution. Being gay is an individual choice and to marry the same sex is exercising the right to freedom. Anyone who wants human rights should not limit the right of others.

Moreover, loving another human being and wanting to stay together is not a crime. No circumstance has proven gay marriage is a threat to the society. There has been no physical harm made to the public by the gay marriage. No study has shown there was a psychological affect to the community cause by lesbian marriage. As it is only considered by a few religious groups, gay marriage should be legalized.

To conclude, with the upmost salute to the right to choose and the freedom for people to practice, gay marriage should be legalized even if some groups are still against it.