The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Differing opinions still exisit on the controversial issue of gay marriage. It is seen as a threat to the society while others think it is natural and people have the right to choose this type of marriage. From my point of view, gay marriage should be legalized.

The foundation of a country is based on freedom of the people. This freedom is not limited to anyone. Everyone has equal rights and equal oppotunities including LGBTQ plus. In this regard, the right of gays should not be restricted. If they wish to marry the one they love, the country should allow to do so. In the present time, many countires are starting to allow this type of marriage including United States of America and Thailand. It is the duty of the state to grant freedom to those living in the country. Hence, allowing gay marriage is the sign of freedom.

Moreover, being gay is a natural selection and their love should no longer be ignored. Many customs and relgions distrub the love of the same sex. There has been no understanding of the nature and the choice of the people. There were conservative groups trying to control the will of the government. The main notion was only to restrict the love. Linking back to the previous passage, loving each other and having the chance to do so is freedom. If love is restricted, freedom is restricted. The state should bring addtional measures to grant this type of marriage happen. Additionally, government should raise awareness to these groups about natural selection.

To conclude, there is nothing wrong with marriage of the same sex. Indeed, it is a sign of freedom where people have the right to choose and the right to express. The policy makers should embrace the love of nature and the love of gays by officially allowing gay marriage.