The key to solving environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their convenient lifestyle for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the current generation must give up its comfortable lifestyle in order to protect the environment for the upcoming generation. Like others, I completely agree with the statement.

There are numerous compelling factors involved in this matter. One possible factor is protecting natural resources. As environmental resources are limited, overuse of those resources like water, fuels, and forests can be harmful for future generations. If the ongoing population reduces consumption and creates an eco-friendly environment, it will benefit future generations. Another factor is moral responsibility. The duty of people today is to protect nature and leave a new and fresh planet for future generations. For example, reducing plastic item usage and tree cuts can modify the whole ecosystem to a new preference, and will be more suitable for future generations.

In addition, systematic changes can be a great step for today’s generation to sacrifice its comfort for the next generation. For instance, governments, non-governmental organizations, and third-party organizers can catapult public campaigns and strict rules as saviours of the planet. Despite this, the rule of technology and modern lifestyles can be barriers to this thought. As individuals living in this modern era are used to the touch of technology, which has made their lives easier than in the past. Many toils are connected with the lifestyle of present people, and it will be a hard task to be sacrificed.

To recapitulate, considering all of the above circumstances, I strongly believe that sacrificing the comfortable lives of the present generation is the key to solving environmental issues for the sake of future generations.