The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be good leader. Do you agree or disagree?

When a company has to select someone for a high position, mostly senior persons are selected. Some individuals opine that youngsters can also be a good leader likewise senior employee. I agree with the given statement. I shall support my point of view in the upcoming paragraph.

Firstly, youngsters hold more attributes compared to older employees. They are extremely enthusiastic and zealous about their work. Additionally, they love to take challenges whether it can be successful or not. As young peoples are totally connected with today’s updated world, they hold a great vision towards their upcoming strategies. In today’s increasingly competitive era, it is utmost important for companies to continuously innovate. They need leaders to move ahead and are ready to accept challenges.

Furthermore, because of being tech savvy, young people have the ability to keep connection with global workforce. I would like to cite an example of my uncle, who had been running a business of readymade garments for the last 20 years. His business is now exponentially growing ever since he handed over the reins to two sons. Today, they are the biggest exporters of readymade garments from the Old Dhaka. His son used the digital platform to introduce their business to the worldwide.

Admittedly, young generations lack many important traits, because of which older people are preferred. The first and foremost is lack of experience. The ability of handle the adverse situation comes with experience. Another one is young managers are seen as outsiders. They have not risen through the ranks like other older executive members. This creates conflicts with other senior employes who has been working in company for past several years.

To sum up, I reiterate my opinion saying that young generation have all the potential of being an excellent leader. Although younger peoples lack experience but this backlash can be cover up through their challenging and risk-taking attribute.