The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be good leader. Do you agree or disagree?

It is observed that senior people are likely to be considered more suitable as a chief of a company. However, many believe that youngsters can also be executives. I agree with the latter statement as younger people have more innovative and collaborative approaches that can be beneficial to company’s growth.

Senior people are working as head or CEO at many companies because of their experience and large networks in their domain. This approach can be beneficial because it has more practical knowledge and safeguarded skills that can lead to better prospects for the company. For instance, Old people tend to use less risky and safe techniques to grow the business ,which is often needed during the situation like financial crisis, to collaborate with others and save the revenue.

Conversely, the younger generation can bring many skills like teamwork and creativity that can transform the organization in many ways. For instance, Facebook CEO, Mark Zuckerberg is one of the youngest CEOs in the world. He uses unique leadership skills to communicate with his employees by using a collaborative approach instead of authority to encourage everyone to develop creative thinking skills. This approach is quite popular among millennial leaders as it offers both personal and professional development of individuals by developing critical thinking skills. Thus, there is no doubt younger people can also contribute unique skills and ideas to grow businesses.

To conclude, boomers generation is quite popular in many companies for their executive roles. However, younger people can also be leader with their creativity and teambuilding leadership skills to increase business revenue. Hence, I think youngster can definitely be leaders and rule the organizations better with their distinctive style.