The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that positive new stories should be covered by the media more often. In this essay, however, I will change this school of thought.

At the beginning , the so-called bad news can be benficial. This is because it can alarm the public about existing and looming problems in their society. Take for an example, a piece of news about tragic traffic accident which a family of 4 lost their lives because of the father driving under the influence of alcohol. Undoubtedly, if people follow this kind of news, they are more likely to avoid drunk driving or dissuade their friends from driving. Therefore, by reporting tragic deaths cause by driving or cases of cold-blood murder, the media companies can help the public avoid numbers of problems

To add futher credence to my assertion, I note the negative impact on the media industry if they tried to imposed more positive stories. In my view, people are predispose to reading shock news about emblezzment, murder or pickpocketing , this tendency renders good news unattractive, regardless how meaningful the news are. Consider, Song Deep, a TV show reporting only inspiring stories about people who maintain a positive outlook on live even in the face of adversity. Due to the failure of attract viewers , this show had been closed since the day it aired 2 months . Thus, the news industry need to continue indicating negative news in order to warning the public and protect their benefits.

In conclusion, the negative stories not only help humans known the situation completely but also brings interest to many companies which working in the media