The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, watching different contents in the media had an influence on people’s lifestyles, with some individuals contending that solely positive news should be broadcast instead of negative ones. I believe that both sorts of news are of equal importance. This essay will first evaluate the significance of good news in motivating the public and, second, how bad news teaches communities to avoid them.

Firstly, the younger generation has a tendency to be more engaged with digital resources,so, while watching or reading positive reports about people who managed to pursue their dreams and became successful, they will be encouraged to try with endeavor,using their full potential in order to replicate these winners.For example,recently a student was able to get an overall band 9.0 score from IELTS,becoming the first 9.0 holder in Uzbekistan.Subsequently this new spread to the country contributing to the generation of more nine holders.In fact,currently more than 30% of adults are applying for this test and getting higher scores due to the motivation they got from professionals.Thus, reporting good news on digital media might increase the level of accountability and enthusiasm making broader societal progress.

Secondly, although it is pleasant to hear only positive accounts,negative news should not be excluded.One of the benefits of reporting tragic news is that it can show individuals how wrong steps can lead to devastating consequences,and convince them to step away from committing bad situations such as cybercrime, murdering activities and etc.For instance,global criminals used to be higher before implementing special news about the punishments of engaging with robbery.Individuals from young to old realized that if they commit crime they,will lose their precious freedom and go to jail for many years according to their level of crime.As a result the stories will assist in diminishing crime rate,contributing to a creation of peaceful community.Therefore tragic accounts also play an integral role in maintaining safety.However,a couple of bad news especially once related to murdering or fighting should be demonstrated in a more filtered way as they can affect children’s nurture.

In conclusion, both kinds of news play a significant role in society, as good news ensures that the community is in a constant growth and unpleasant news can change people’s mindsets about being responsible for criminality. So, I strongly believe that balance should be superior in making an undisturbed community.