The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society a large of number believed that more good stories and news which reported on social platforms. Personally, I completely agree with this view for two main reasons

First, when negative news are reported on social media. It will impact strongly on society and therefore, good news should be post more on social network to balance out. In fact, bad news are reported by journalists who want attract attention from readers or viewers and excessive negativity in depressing news can be harmful. For instance, teacher who had violent behaviors with her pupils in Vietnam was broadcast and new agencies carried on reporting similar accidents during the next weeks. This could make people felt anxious and afraid about pessimistic news like that. Besides people will have deviatory thinking and behaviors. So this is why the more good news is worth reporting.

Secondly, good news help people become optimistic and positive since then inspire readers and viewers to take action, which can benefit themselves and even society as a whole. For example, the success of environment campaigns which appeal to people to protect the environment and prevent greenhouse from deforestation, has been encouraging story and still positive and behaviors in society. Thousands of people on the world have carried out this campaigns mostly young people. Positive stories help people become optimistic from that can make them to improve both physical and mental health.

In conclusion for the reasons and I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that new agencies should dedicate more good and valuable news for communities. Because it can create a healthy journalism balance and also spread positivity.