The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

Some people believe that a big pay is the most important consideration while looking for a job. However, I believe that there are additional factors to consider when deciding on a course. In the following essay, I will explain and provide reasons why I do not fully agree with this assertion.

In the first place, everyone requires money to cover their expenses. To do so, financial security is required; therefore, when seeking for a job, one of the most significant questions that is often asked is, “How is the pay?”

Furthermore, firms are virtually always required to offer a high salary in order to attract personnel. The demand for financial stability stems from the fact that many of them have families to support. For example, raising young children is expensive. Education and basic necessities of life, such as clothing and food, require a large salary. Meanwhile, some people have been tailored to a certain standard of living, making it impossible for them to live below it. They would be thrilled to work full-time just to maintain that kind of standard of living.

On the other hand, some people would prefer more work-life balance than financial growth. They value a healthy mind and strong family relationships above anything else. These people would desire a simple lifestyle; they would not live beyond their means. For example, instead of driving a private car, these people will take public transportation. Furthermore, people prefer to spend their free time traveling to the countryside rather than going abroad. By executing these things, it is still possible to make the majority of it with minimal investment.