The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

With the development of the world, people tend to have well-paid jobs. Many people argue that the most important consideration in choosing any career or job is the high salary. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement and will explain why in the following essay.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why some say that high income is the most thing they consider when choosing jobs. First of all, a lucrative salary ensures their financial stability. That because of the challenges and economic recession, money is more valuable than ever. High-paying jobs can help individuals to pay for their essential needs and enjoy life. For example, some people often choose a job that has a high income to better their quality of life, including healthcare, education, and entertainment. Not only that but also people have this high demand because this often comes with better training, networking, and advancement chances for promotion. By way of example, individuals are likely to have interesting income to have more experiences and be successful in life.

On the other hand, some people, including me argue that the job’s passion and satisfaction should be noticed. Because a supportive and positive work environment can make people be relaxed and comfortable when going to work. For instance, people who have high salaries often have to work for a long time, which creates stress and affects their personal life while the ones who consider their passion and enjoyment are usually happier and energetic. Furthermore, job stability is also important for people nowadays. Some well-paid jobs can not be stable, such as short-term contracts or frequent layoffs. Tesla is an example, many engineers in Tesla have been fired by Elon Musk to save the money for company, the most breaking news when this happens. Therefore, high-income will not be a more rewarding thing than the other.

To sum up, choosing career or job is very important because affect people a lot. People should base on health, finance and passion to decide what they do in the future.