The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

Nowadays, it’s necessary for workers to earn more money to survive. Therefore, some people consider a high wage is the most crucial factor in choosing professions. This essay partially agrees with this statement.

It is pointed out that salary is the most significant factor for workers to choose their careers. Nowadays, cost of living and taxes are increasing day by day, which causes financial problems for poor workers particularly, making them prioritize money to live each day more than other aspects. For instance, some managers who work in companies have to do repetitive tasks in front of computers all day long. Consequently, it definitely makes employees exhausted and probably hurts them by physical problems such as office syndrome. However, the reason why they still work is because of an attractive income, this makes them earn more money to survive or support their families. If the costs weren’t higher, the laborers would have more chances to choose the job based on their interests.

On the other hand, even though money is one of the factors in selecting their occupations, there are plenty of other reasons that workers are concerned; such as work environment, work-life balance, location, and welfare. In particular, it’s also essential to have passion to work effectively. For example, freelancers can work anywhere and whenever they want so it’s more flexible. Sometimes they might not have clients hiring them. As a result, they should have the passion to handle the problem that they won’t receive any revenue during that period, but this also has advantages which they can use this time for relaxing, leading to next efficient performances.

In conclusion, some people who have financial issues accept that money is a main consideration in choosing their careers for survival. Nevertheless, I suppose that work efficiency depends on their passion, workplace, colleagues or other aspects which are also important.