The news media have become too much influence in people lives today and this is a negative development . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, the topic concerning the pervasive impact of news media on people has sparked contentious debate worldwide. While some individuals suppose that this phenomenon is undoubtedly a detrimental development, others subscribe to the contrast.Personally,I partly agree with the former way of thinking. Thus,this essay would give plausible culprits for my perspective.

On the one hand,I concur with the idea that news media bears several negative impacts on people in some aspects of lives.To commence with,online information has a predisposition to be distorted and fake,which is papably deteriorative to users as this can mislead and lead them astray in multifarious ways.Moreover,the variety of content on media is overtly another troubersome issue.To make it clear,the deficiency of careful information selection may result in our exposure to unsuitable news.For example,children who are immature,intuitive,and vulnerable are inclined to be violence-oriented as they have access and imitate a host of negative trends online.Last but not least,with the advent of modern technology, people tend to increasingly depend on news media which lead to the overreliance on appliances and the risk of adopting disease relating to eyes…

On the other hand,there are a plethora of merits of using news media.First and foremost, diverse kinds of online information with many different subjects may explicitly broaden individuals’s mind,horizon and acquaintance regarding cultural,historical and political issues globally.These up-to-date news are completely conducive to them ,giving them more knowledge and perspectives to a particular task or exercise.Secondly, in lieu of maintaining traditional way of reading news ,making advantage of news meadia is far more convenient and time-saving these days as individuals can access to new contents anywhere and anytime they want.Additionally ,this innovative way may be beneficial and affordable for many people as they don’t need to allocate a range of money every months or subscribe to daily newspaper like people in previous centuries.

In conclusion,by virtue of these aforementioned rationales,I still assert the argument that news media has both positive and negative impacts.Hence,individual I this ever-shifting modern days need to make use of it effectively and purposely in order to reap tremendous benefits for their lives