The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

Nowadays, job opportunites are becoming difficult to have, so people, especially the older, need a job have to compete with younger ones. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem.

There are a number of reasons for the elderly who need employment must compete with younger ones. The first reason is we are living in the era of developing technology, more and more jobs relate to intelligence demanding people to keep pace with global developing trend, and it can be seen that the young are wisdom, enthusiastic, and be connected with information technology so they easier to learn new things than the older. For example, more and more work relate to technology such as data analyse, automation, . . . , and major labor of these area is the young people. Another reason of this problem is the young have a lot of time to joining in enhance knowledge cources and improve capicities.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, the older people want to employment, especially in active working enviroment, should improve their technology skill such as they can enroll in courses about technique on the internet and connect more with social media to approach new things around them. Moreover, they can take advantage of their experience as a strength since they are more calm, mature, . . . than younger ones.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the elderly have to compete with younger to have a job and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.