the only way to reduce traffic is by reducing the need of people to travel from home , work or shoppoing . do you agree or disagree

As cities continue to grow, so does the frustration of waiting in endless traffic. Many argue that the only way to solve this problem is by reducing people’s need to leave home for work, education, or shopping. Although I believe that this could help, I disagree that this is the only way to reduce this problem. I believe that relying on it alone is unrealistic, and that other measures should also be considered.

One of the reasons why I disagree is because not everyone can stay home. For example, many jobs like healthcare, construction, and transportation require the person to be there physically so these jobs can’t be done remotely.

Another reason why I don’t think the only way to fix this problem is by reducing people to leave their houses is that as a student, I believe that studying in-person is way more helpful for me than studying at home. When you’re at an educational environment surrounded by people that are there for the same purpose as yours, you might feel more motivated than facing your computer and listening to your teachers long lectures.

Although some people might find this solution very impactful, and it would truly limit the need for daily travel since working, studying, and shopping from home would decrease the number of cars on the road I still believe that there would be negative a side on people’s jobs and students studies.

In conclusion, while reducing the need for travel can ease the traffic congestion, it is not the only or most reliable solution. Most people still depend on in-person work, schools and other services. Cities need better transport systems and othersolutions to manage large number of people who still need to travel.