The population of most cities is growing as people find work and new opportunities. What problem does overpopulation in cites cause? How can these problems be solved?

Individuals relocate to towns in search of jobs and opportunities, and this causes an increase in the number of residents. This movement leads to traffic congestion and an increase in the unemployment rate in urban areas. To address the problems, steps such as improving public transportation and developing other regions of the county can be taken.

One issue the movement causes is that cities encounter a high volume of traffic jam problem. The number of cars increase equally to the number of residents. Not only does this create bumper-to-bumper traffic, but it also leads to car accidents. As a result, traffic congestion becomes a serious issue for cities. Another cause is that the level of unemployment boosts because of the growing number of job seekers. Consequently, the job marketplace becomes more competitive and people struggle to find work.

There are two solutions to address traffic congestion and an increase in jobless rate problems. Firstly, governments must implement regulations to improve the mass transit system in order to reduce the number of personal cars. To encourage more people to use public transport, buses, subways, and trains can be refined. Secondly, new factories and companies must be opened in other regions to create new opportunities for locals and prevent the movement to major cities. In that way, there will be no need for locals to migrate to main regions to find a job. For example, most developed countries expand other regions to balance the population within the country.

In conclusion, traffic systems must be enhanced and new opportunities must be created to avoid the problem of gridlock and unemployment in major cities.