The population of most cities is growing as people find work and new opportunities. What problem does overpopulation in cites cause? How can these problems be solved?

There is a significant rise in the migration of individuals from rural areas to urban areas over the last few years.This essay will put endeavours to analyse the problems created by overpopulation in cities along with the solutions to solve this issue.

To commence with,more people are shifting towards cities in order to find work and new opportunities than ever before.Primarily,the congestion of individuals in one place leads to inadequate housing facilities.Due to which,it leads to the creation of slums,which give rise to various health related ailments because these areas lack proper sanitization.To cute an example, Mumbai,home to Asia’s largest slum,has resident living in less than a square feet per person due to massive influx of immigrants seeking jobs.Furthermore, overcrowded urban areas give rise to road congestion.since, increase in the number of vehicles on the road.Thus,it leads to heavy traffic jams,which not only waste time of individuals but also waste energy which can used in more productive works.Apart from this,it become difficult for government to provide public services and infrastructure.To elaborate, with the increase in number of people at public hospitals and schools,the quality of facilities get compromised.

To address these challenges, governing bodies can take effective measures.Firstly,investing in the creation of artificial land on nearby water bodies can facilitate the development of housing amenities.Additionally,directing funds for the development in rural areas can creates more job opportunities.Likewise, building hospitals and schools in remote areas can assist professionals to stay in their hometown.By reducing the influx of individuals into cities can alleviate the problems associated with overpopulation.

To conclude,it can be restated that overcrowded cities causes major issues related to accommodation, traffic jams as well as inadequate public amenities however, governing authorities can direct their funds for the advancement of opportunities in rural areas in order to which people need not migrate to seek jobs and opportunities.