The prevalence of social media has significantly altered how people form relationships. How has social media impacted the development of interpersonal skills, particularly among young people? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, way to communicate considerably has changed by social media. It is often argued that it also influence relationships between people. I partly agree that it has negative impact on modern society. This essay will discuss both sides of this development and decide which one is outweigh.

One the one hand, the idea claims that it is the positive improvement. Nowadays, the population of social media applications such us Instagram, Telegram, and TikTok have dramatically increased, especially, among young generation. The majority of them believe that it is beneficial and really helpful. Specifically, ability to being in contact constantly and wide range of ways to communicate are identified such a advantages of this development. Although it is comfortable, takes less time, and provides various ways to confer with each other, this development is only simulation of conversation, which could lead to significant consequences of attitude between people.

On the other hand, the opinion argue that it is negative development. I partly agree with this option, because it has a large number of drawbacks such as cyberbullying, changing behavior of human, and worth relationships. Some studies substenciate that trashtalking on the internet significantly damage human mental health and change their behavior. They feel more stress during the day and become more dependent on this. As a reasult, social media has contributed negativly to people’s relationship, mental health, and makes them dependent.

To conclude, obviouslly, social media has both benefits and drawbacks. It is really comfortable and makes it easier to communicate. However, it has a number of side-effects, which considerably contribute to humanity.