The promotion of space tourism is becoming increasingly popular. Do the economic and scientific advantages of space tourism outweigh the environmental and ethical disadvantages?

It comes to real that space travel for tourism goals is increasing from day to day, and it comes more affordable and approachable. A positive sides are technological advancement, economic growth and inspiration for study ot work, whereas negative ones are environmental damage and safety risks. However, advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

First of all, Space tourism accelerates scientific and technological development. Private companies invest heavily in research, which leads to innovation and new revelation in various spheres of life. For instance, SpaceX develop reusable rockets, reducing costs and enhancing efficiency. It gives chance deeply investigate engineering, materials, AI and safety system. There are not only scientific benefits, but also creation of new industries and employment opportunities. It requires scientists, researchers, pilots, tourism and IT specialists. As a result, the rise of commercial space companies increases demand for skilled and ambitious workers. Moreover, space tourism inspires younger generations. By this, I mean that travelling around space makes space exploration feel achievable and more detailed.

However, rocket launches harm the environment. They release large amount of carbon emissions and black carbon into the upper atmosphere. It creates air pollution and may lead to climate change. Additionally, space travel is hazardous. Even small technical failures can cause fatal accidents. To illustrate, in 1995 rocket with technical issues fell down to ground and its consequences were terrible. Therefore, such dangerous activity may put lives at unnecessary risk.

In conclusion, nowadays space travel became widely shared and tourism aims are becoming true. Merits of space travel gives chance to explore space and attract people to a space views, whereas it also has damages such as unsafety and a bad environment consequences. I reckon that advantages outweigh disadvantages.