The prompt is Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent years, while a number of people believes that it is vital for children to make mistakes, others think parents are responsible for their wrongdoing prevention. However, I support the former view as it can help them to promote their problem-solving skills.

On the one hand, a category of people tends to be overprotective and want to protect their families from any potential threat that could pose a harm to them. In other words, if a child deals with a stranger, they may experience an unpleasant situation where they may be hurt emotionally and even physically. For instance, a survey conducted in Egypt revealed that more than 50% of the juveniles’ sex and body abuse is chiefly done when they act independently. Thus, what can be said that for these reasons some parents purchase surveillance cameras to monitor their children when they are not around.

On the other hand, others and I argue it is crucial to let young boys and girls make their own mistakes freely due to it would greatly aid in their maturation and development. To illustrate, if a youngster experiences an occasion when he gets damaged by a decision he made, they would gain invaluable lesions that can assist their growth. For instance, a study was carried out at Mansoura University between two groups of youths found that those who act autonomously were more flexible when they deal with new experiences. Therefore, not only freedom in committing error play an indispensable role in rearing independence generations, but it can also solve challenging hardships.

In conclusion, although fathers and mothers should supervise their offspring carefully, I am convinced that this type of protection should be limited because it could restrict their ability to mature.